Om Yoga Show Glasgow

Yoga is one of my favourite things. I’ve never experienced anything else like it and I love that it keeps me fit and healthy in both mind and body. We’re all rushing around and wired to the internet, so it’s good to make time to stop, switch off, be mindful and tune in to what’s going on in your brain and body. As a person prone to stress and anxiety, I value yoga highly and it’s the greatest way to slow down, calm my mind and leave me feeling relaxed and at ease.

There are yoga studios all over Glasgow and there’s even a full weekend of it for yogis to unite and embrace the hobby and lifestyle among gurus and industry experts. Some of my favourite yoga teachers will be there, including motivational goddess Colette Ward from Infinity Yoga and the endlessly impressive and entertaining yoga king Finlay Wilson.

Yoga teacher Lisa Wells kindly sent me some free tickets and I’m running a competition over on my Facebook page to give a pair away. Just like and comment on this post to be in with a chance of winning two tickets (which you can use on either Saturday or Sunday) and I’ll announce the winner on Sunday.

I look forward to a chilled out weekend in my yoga gear with messy hair in a place where everyone is doing the very same and I don’t stand out as a slobby yoga bum. I can’t wait to get my hands on some saintly treats from Almighty Foods while I’m there too.

Namaste!

Om Yoga Show
Saturday 2nd April and Sunday 3rd April 2016
Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre, Glasgow

om

Leave a Reply

