Elephant Box: Stainless Steel Lunchbox Review

I love a lunchbox and even more so when it’s plastic-free. Elephant Box sent me one of their stainless steel containers to try and I just know it’s going to be well loved and used. Sturdy, shiny and smooth around the edges – this lunchbox is a thing of beauty and it’s built to last. I’ve had metal containers in the past, but they’ve often felt thin and flimsy, with rough edges – this one is in a different league. It’s a durable, beautiful box in which I’m proud to put my lunch and at 2 litres, that’s a whole lot of lunching. Ideal for greedy lunchers like me, and a sturdy container like this prevents any squashed sandwiches.

IMG_3292

While being handy, sturdy and nice to look at, these containers are so much better for the environment and your health than plastic ones. No chemicals leaching into your food and no toxic plastic involved. They also don’t hold any weird stains or smells like plastic tubs do – they clean up perfectly.

I like to keep mine in my bag when I’m out and about, to try to prevent packaging waste by using it when I can for grabbing food on the go.

So choose to reuse, pack a lunch and see if you can cut your plastic and packaging. Less waste, less fuss and less stuff for you to deal with and dispose of.

Leave a comment